Introduction

HI and WELCOME,

Devices

By visiting my Facebook and/or Twitter pages you can join in the discussion by commenting on posts or taking part in the online polls related to the topic of the blog that week, which also can be found on the polls page of my website.

I hope you enjoy reading my blog and feel free to message me your thoughts or any topics you would like me to blog about in the future.

WE LIVE IN A WORLD WHERE MEDIA IS EVERYWHERE. BUT ARE WE TRULY SOCIAL?

Ask yourself some questions:

– How many hours a day do you spend staring at a screen?

– How many days do spend with no physical human interaction?

These are both things that are on the increase, as our technology advances and we keep wanting more. Whether that’s to make life easier or just to have the latest model.

I’m not gonna say that I’m not one of these people because I am, I own an iPod, a tablet, a kindle, various games consoles, 3 phones, 2 laptops and an extra screen. Now not all those are considered social media but they all provide a reason not to interact with people and enable us to always be connected.

So has technology taken over or can we socialize without it? Over the course of my foreseeable blog posts I will be looking at how much technology has become a part of our lives and if it helps us or distracts us from socialization.

Thanks for reading my short intro piece, hope you return to read my future (full) blogs posted on Tuesdays at Midday: UK Time.

Leave a Reply

